Department of Dental Medicine




normal medium large


    Chair: Mary R. Truhlar

    Clinical Associate Professor: Peskin, Robert

    Clinical Assistant Professors: Jeffrey Sachs, Robert Brown, Janet Wu

    Clinical Instructors: Janet Tuthill

    Lecturers: Kevin Lastorino, Thomas Orfanos, Charles S. Ryan

    Department of Dental Medicine

    The Department of Dental Medicine, established at the founding of the School of Dental Medicine, is that interdisciplinary academic unit or home for those faculty principally serving in leadership roles in teaching, research and/or service/patient care. It is anticipated that faculty members within the Department of Dental Medicine interface and actively collaborate with other academic departments within the School of Dental Medicine.

    Department Mission: To provide leadership for the School’s continuous pursuit of excellence in education, patient care, discovery, and to collaborate with the other Departments in advancing oral and general health throughout the local and global community.